PALAZZO PLEASE

I haven’t quite got the use of my winter wardrobe’s party outfits but, still, more than happy to ebay, transform or save for another year to make way for spring/summer brights.  Trawling through London Fashion Week S/S 11, I can’t contain myself.  Bring on the warmer months.

So, don’t stress too much about getting back into your skinnies after the Christmas indulgement – big slacks are back.

Big palazzo pants as bright (like Jil Sanders: pictured) or as patterned as you like – though stick to block /dark colours for the less brave or to hide a few Christmas pounds. For a posh do, this Halston one is perfect.

Can’t afford the splurge after the festive season, then here’s a few at high street prices – Check out River Island & Lipsy [pictured] or tick two boxes and go for this wide leg jumpsuit or check out this bargain one from Boohoo.

Flared jeans will also catch on this spring / summer.  Let the legend that is Farah Fawcett live on.  Check out these River Island for a steal but these Marc Jacobs pair [pictured] are my fav. 

I’m going to totally embrace the 70s look and as well as park my wardrobe staple skinnies, I’m going to switch my summer trilby for a floppy number.  Love this one £22 from Topshop [pictured below].

Not quite ready to trade my aviators for John Lennon style 70s shades though.  I’ll wait to see what the master of sunnies, Mr Ford, says.

Peace,  Bee x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

