BIKER JACKET

Whether it be the softest of leather, pale in colour or one of the dark and distressed variety …. who doesn’t love a biker jacket?

One of my favouite looks is an ultra feminine dress paired with a vintage biker that screams “rock chick”. Adds a bit of edge to the look don’t you think?

I seem to have a large collection of leather jackets. I’m saving an old favourite one, sage green in colour, for autumn.

For spring, however, I found this stylish pink biker a few weeks back from Zara (pictured).

The biker jacket was big news at the recent Paris Fashion week. This makes me giggle as on my last busines trip there, I was met at Charles de Gaulle by a colleague and his scooter … plus a spare biker jacket three sizes too big for me.

It was definitely for protection and not the stylish ‘girl about town’ biker jacket I’d have preferred.

Not quite the first impression I wanted to create upon arrival at Hotel Matignon (even if the form of transport was consider tres chic.)

If you’re looking for the perfect biker jacket, try Acne and Carven – they have a variation of coloured jackets (though a little pricey)..

..or for a high street steal, try Reiss (pictured in grey) or this blue Asos number.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

