GO ON BE A SPORT

I’m sure I was one of few people wearing brights amongst the sea of red this weekend as the City came alive for, what hoped to be (and certainly was) a very memorable sporting weekend.

Match-day outfits are always a tricky one – trying to get the right balance.  This weekend seemed perfect to work ‘sports luxe’.

Last week I seemed to be drawn to technical fabrics and hints of neon.  Love the colours, fabrics and shapes of these few items I picked up in H&M.  I wore this lime green (bordering neon) top with quirky necklace, teamed with capri jeans and the most ridiculous pair of heels from Kurt Geiger.

This necklace was a great find.  I was originally drawn to the fluorescent ribbon together with the blocks of perspex – but what I love about this necklace, you can change the colour ribbon to suit. 

I’m a sucker for a sporty racer back so grabbed this dress as soon as it was in stock two months back.  I still haven’t worn it yet so I’m now thinking of transforming it into skirt & top.  Getting sewing machine withdrawals. 

These Topshop shoes are yet to be worn too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to GO ON BE A SPORT

  1. Sarah says:

    Hi there! I realize this post is almost 2 years old, but I just came across the awesome black necklace you picture at a thrift store and am trying to find out more about it. Do you remember where you got it from or know anything more about it? I would appreciate any info. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

