CLASSIC

A good few weeks back I attended the Classic FM concert at the Wales Millennium Centre.  I can’t say it was my usual cup of tea but seeing as we (back at my day job) had helped to secure this event for Cardiff, I needed to show face.

With a pre and post VIP reception, I wanted to wear something more ‘classic’ (pardon the pun) but opted for an unworn five-year-old dress.  The poor little thing had been crying out for attention since purchased.  I literally paid pennies for it from a H&M sale. The style wasn’t on trend and the colour (mint) wasn’t popular at the time but I simply loved the cut and somewhat vintage feel to it.

I teamed it with a flower print blazer from Zara and stilettos.

The event turned out to be quite enjoyable (and a sell out at that).  I found my Carvella‘s tap tapping the night away to familiar ensembles.  I even bumped into a few familiar faces- Wyn Evans (Mr Go Compare), L L Bowen and caught up with the lovely Sioned Terry – who is performing at Access All Eirias (olympic concert) this July.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

