KEY METALLIC

20120611-232508.jpg

There are two key metallic pieces I’ve aimed for this summer. First off, I wanted a metallic silver peplum – top OR skirt would have done.

I stumbled across a perfect one at H&M. What’s more interesting, it’s reversible (nude suede) though not intended to be.

The second ‘must have’ is a silver leather skirt from Autograph at Marks and Spencer. Since my hunt for the skirt began two months back, it’s appeared in quite a few magazines. I’m somewhat tormented by this as the publicity clearly went global. I returned from a two-week break to find that not only had the skirt been released, but had sold out. No joy at Autograph on-line and no joy in the four different city stores I visited.

20120611-232634.jpg

I have since discovered a few on eBay for almost £300 – twice the price!

Why I didn’t think to check my little pink Smythson I’ll never know. There listed prominently under ‘M’ is the M&S Chief Exec’s mobile. A girl’s got to call in favours now and again right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

